You are here

Book Award

This award is presented to the author(s) of a book that makes a significant contribution to AASECTs vision of sexual health and to the clinical and educational standards of the field.  The nominated book can be written for a professional audience or for a general audience and must have been published in English.

(2019) Richard Siegel, PhD, LMHC, CST, CSTS & James Wadley, PhD, CST, CSTS for The Art of Sex Therapy Supervision

(2018) Zoe D. Peterson, PhD for The Wiley Handbook for Sex Therapy

(2017) Gerald Weeks, PhD, ABPP, CST, CSTS; Nancy Gambescia, PhD, RN, CST, CSTS & Katherine Hertlein, PhD for A Clinician's Guide to Systemic Sex Therapy

(2016) Eli Green, PhD, CSE & Luca Maurer, MS, CSE, CSC, CSES for The Teaching Transgender Toolkit: A Facilitator's Guide to Increasing Knowledge, Decreasing Prejudice and Building Skills

(2016) Linda Gromko, MD for Where's MY Book? A Guide to Transgender and Genger Non-Conforming Youth, Their Parents and Everyone Else

(2015) Carl Frankel, JD for Secrets of the Sex Masters

(2015) Alexandra Katehakis, MFT, CST, CSSP & Tom Bliss for Mirror of Intimacy: Daily Reflections on Emotional and Erotic Intelligence

(2014) Gina Ogden, PhD, LMFT, DST, CSSP, DST for Expanding the Practice of Sex Therapy: An Integrative Model for Exploring Desire and Intimacy

(2013) Peggy J. Kleinplatz, PhD, CSE, DST, CSSP for New Directions in Sex Therapy: Innovations and Alternatives, 2nd Edition

(2013) Bill Taverner, MA, CSE; Susan Milstein, PhD, CSE, MCHES; Sue Montfort, MAT, CHES for Teaching Safer Sex, 3rd edition