You are here

Award for Integrative Approaches to Sex Therapy

This award is for creative applications of an integrative and interactive approach to sexual issues in clinical work with individuals, couples, groups, and/or supervisees of all ages, genders and other diversities. This award may be considered for any practical or theoretical body of work, including (but not limited to) trainings, retreats, online courses, videos or a published paper or book. Nominees should be AASECT Certified sex therapists or sexuality counselors who have demonstrated a clinical consciousness that is multidimensional: inclusive of some combination of physical, emotional, cognitive and/or spiritual dimensions of sexual experience, along with relational and/or social contexts.

(2023) Dr. Estefania Simich Munoz

(2022) Mia Fine, MS, LMFT, CST, CSE and Kimberly Castelo, LMFT, CST, CSTS

(2021) Renee Burwell, LCSW, CST

(2020) Stella Resnick, PhD, CST, CSTS

(2019) Michael Perelman, PhD, DST, CSC, CSE, CSTS

(2018) Douglas Braun-Harvey, LMFT, CGP, CST, CSTS 

(2017) Gerald Weeks, PhD, ABPP, CST, CSTS; Nancy Gambescia, PhD, RN, CST, CSTS; Katherine Hertlein, PhD for A Clinician's Guide to Systemic Sex Therapy