You are here

Distinguished Service to AASECT Award

This award is presented to an AASECT member in good standing who is certified in at least one area and has worked to promote the mission of AASECT, advocating for sexual health through the development and advancement of sexuality education, counseling or therapy. This individual will have served the organization through activities including, but not limited to, recruitment of new members; presentation of a paper or workshop at AASECT meetings; serving on the Board of Directors, a committee or task force; developing publications for or about the organization; assistance in the development of AASECT policy; and representation of AASECT in the public sector. 

Beverly Whipple

Joan Sughrue

John Sughrue, Jr.

Dennis Sugrue

Dorothy Strauss

Bill Stayton

Judy Seifer

Linda Lotz

Jean D. Koehler

Jo Marie Kessler