You are here

Sexuality Educator Award

This award is presented to a current AASECT Certified Sexuality Educator. This award recognizes individuals who have made long standing contributions, outstanding achievements, or otherwise had a major impact in one or more areas of sexuality education. These areas of impact may include, but are not limited to, teaching in the community, teaching in higher education, raising public awareness of sexual issues, or public advocacy/lobbying policy-makers.

(2023) Marla Renee Stewart

(2022) Melanie Davis, CSC, CSE, CSES

(2021) Clarissa ‘Serenity’ Francis, MA, CSE

(2020) Tanya Bass, MS, MEd, CSE and Kristen Lilla, LCSW, CST, CSE, CSTS, CSES

(2019) Andrew Walters, PhD, MPH, CSE, CSES

(2018) Wayne Pawlowski, MSW, CSE, CSES

(2017) Betsy Cairo, PhD, HCLD, CSE

(2016) Patti Britton, PhD, MPH, ABS, ACS, FAACS, MSC, CSE, CSES

(2016) Richelle Frabotta, MSEd, CSE, CSES

(2015) Bill Taverner, MA

(2014) Susan Stiritz, MBA, MSW, PhD, CSE, CSEC

(2013) No Award

(2012) Peggy Brick, MEd

(2011) Elizabeth Schroeder, EdD, MSW

(2009) Konstance McCaffree, PhD, CSE