You are here

AASECT Award for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

This award is presented to a current AASECT Certified educator, counselor, or therapist. This award recognizes individuals who have made contributions, outstanding achievements, or otherwise had a major impact in one or more areas of the US sexuality field in service to equity. These areas of impact may include, but are not limited to, teaching in the community, teaching in higher education, raising public awareness of sexuality issues, or public advocacy / lobbying policy-makers.

(2023) Juan Camarena, Ph.D.

(2022) Jayleen Galarza, PhD, MSW, MEd, CST

(2021) Nick Marzo and Donna Oriowo, PhD, M.Ed, MSW, CST